Saturday, December 20, 2014

Follow us:
News 14 Carolina is on Facebook Follow us on Twitter! RSS 


Names and hometowns of Edwards jurors released

  • Text size: + -

GREENSBORO -- The names of the 12 jurors and four alternates in the John Edwards campaign finance trial were released Thursday. Eight were from the Triad, five were from the Triangle, one was from the Sandhills and two were from the Piedmont.

Two weeks ago News 14 Carolina was part of a media coalition that filed a motion asking that their names be released but the judge in the case refused to identify them until a week after the end of the trial.


1. Cindy Aquaro - Winston-Salem

2. David M. Recchion - High Point

3. Sheila L. Lockwood - Hillsborough

4. Jonathan E. Nunn - Chapel Hill

5. David B. Britt - Graham

6. Curtis D. Driggers Sr. - Ellerbe

7. LaDonna A. Foster - Concord

8. Luis E. Timothee - Winston-Salem

9. Theresa B. Fuller - Burlington

10. Otis Cooper Jr. - Durham

11. James J. Bickems - Durham

12. Emil Delgado - High Point


13. Dennis J. Clapp - Winston-Salem

14. Leah N. Peterson - Lexington

15. Denise Y. Speight - Greensboro

16. Amy L. BeFord - Concord ClientIP: UserAgent: CCBot/2.0 ( Profile: TWCSAMLSP