Thursday, April 24, 2014

Follow us:
News 14 Carolina is on Facebook Follow us on Twitter! RSS 

News

In Depth: Voice of the Tar Heels Woody Durham

  • Text size: + -
TWC News: In Depth: Voice of the Tar Heels Woody Durham
Play now

Time Warner Cable video customers:
Sign in with your TWC ID to access our video clips.

  To view our videos, you need to
enable JavaScript. Learn how.
install Adobe Flash 9 or above. Install now.

Then come back here and refresh the page.

WOODY DURHAM, author of Woody Durham: A Tar Heel Voice

Saturday, September 1 from 10:30 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.
Bull's Head Bookshop
207 South Road
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
Phone: 919-962-3450

Wednesday, September 5 at 7:30 p.m.
BOOKMARKS presents a fund-raising event:
A Night in Blue Heaven with Woody Durham and Friends
Hanesbrand Theatre, Milton Rhodes Center for the Arts
209 N. Spruce Street
Winston-Salem, NC 27101

To purchase tickets or for more information, click here.

Ticket price includes:
- A conversation with Woody and his Tar Heel friends
- A signed copy of Woody Durham: A Tar Heel Voice
- Dessert reception, including wine and beer
- Book signing

Thursday, September 6 at 7 p.m.
Launch Party with Woody Durham and Adam Lucas
Flyleaf Books
752 Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Phone: 919-942-7373

Saturday, September 8
Bookmarks Book Festival
Downtown Winston-Salem, NC

Tuesday, September 11 at 7:30 p.m.
Quail Ridge Books
3522 Wade Avenue
Raleigh, NC 27607
Phone: 919-828-7912

Thursday, September 13 at 6 p.m.
Two Sister's Bookery
The Cotton Exchange
318 Nutt Street
Wilmington, NC 28401
Phone: 910-762-4444

Saturday, September 15 at 11 a.m.
McIntyre's
2000 Fearrington Village
Pittsboro, NC 27312
Phone: 919-542-3030

Tuesday, September 18 at 7 p.m.
Park Road Books
4139 Park Road
Charlotte, NC 28209
Phone: 704-525-9239

Wednesday, September 19 at 7 p.m.
Malaprop's
55 Haywood Street
Asheville, NC 28801
Phone: 828-254-6734

Thursday, September 20 at 7 p.m.
Barnes & Noble
Friendly Shopping Center
3102 Northline Drive
Greensboro, NC 27408
Phone: 336-854-4200

Wednesday, September 26 at 7 p.m.
The Regulator
720 Ninth Street
Durham, NC 27705
Phone: 919-286-2700

Thursday, September 27 at 6 p.m.
The Country Bookshop
140 NW Broad Street
Southern Pines, NC 28387
Phone: 910-692-3211

Friday, October 5
Moveable Feast
Litchfield Books
14427 Ocean Highway, Unit G
Pawleys Island, SC 29585
Phone: 843-237-8138

10.11.12.247 ClientIP: 54.205.221.22 UserAgent: CCBot/2.0 (http://commoncrawl.org/faq/) Profile: TWCSAMLSP